Featured Posts, News

Concrete section editor applications open!

Want to be part of the Concrete editorial team for 2014/15? Get your application in now.

524048_405426122838035_1006775175_n

As well as positions for section editors, there are also positions for chief copy editors and photographers.

The deadline for applications is Sunday 27 April. To apply, email the current section editor(s) (email addresses listed below) with a 500 word proposal. Some things to include could be;
• Why you would be suitable for the role;
• Your plans for the section;
• Any relevant experience.

For any questions or advice, feel free to contact the current editors ahead of your application.

Copy editors – concretecopyeditors@gmail.com
Photographers – concrete.photographers@uea.ac.uk

Concrete:
News – concrete.news@uea.ac.uk
Comment – concrete.comment@uea.ac.uk
Global – concrete.global@uea.ac.uk
Features – concrete.features@uea.ac.uk
Environment – concrete.environment@uea.ac.uk
Science & Tech – concrete.science@uea.ac.uk
Travel – concrete.travel@uea.ac.uk
Lifestyle – concrete.lifestyle@uea.ac.uk
Sport – concrete.sport@hotmail.co.uk

Venue:
Music – concrete.music@uea.ac.uk
Fashion – concrete.fashion@uea.ac.uk
Film – concrete.film@uea.ac.uk
Television – concrete.television@uea.ac.uk
Creative Writing – concrete.creativewriting@uea.ac.uk
Gaming – concrete.gaming@uea.ac.uk
Arts – concrete.arts@uea.ac.uk
Competitions and Listings – concrete.competitions@uea.ac.uk

Good luck to all applicants.

05/04/2014

About Author

geriscott With a blood to caffeine ratio of around 50/50, you can usually find Geri in the media hub nursing a cup of tea. After writing for the newspaper for every issue in her second year, Geri will now be balancing her final year of her Politics degree with running Concrete and working in the Union House reception. She is also the President of the Concrete committee.



Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /home/wp_35pmrq/concrete-online.co.uk/wp-content/themes/citynews/tpl/tpl-related-posts.php on line 11

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /home/wp_35pmrq/concrete-online.co.uk/wp-content/themes/citynews/tpl/tpl-related-posts.php on line 26
Calendar
January 2022
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Latest Comments
About Us

The University of East Anglia’s official student newspaper. Concrete is in print and online.

If you would like to get in touch, email the Editor on Concrete.Editor@uea.ac.uk. Follow us at @ConcreteUEA.